Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Marty Gecek

Chair, American Studies Program Advisory Committee, Austria

Lecia Brooks

Chief Workplace Transformation Officer, Southern Poverty Law Center, Montgomery, AL, USA

Edith Chapin

Vice President & Executive Editor, National Public Radio News (NPR News), USA

Astrid Fellner

Chair, North American Literary and Cultural Studies, Saarland University; Vice President for Europe and International Affairs, Saarland University

Paul G. Haaga

Retired Chairman, Capital Research and Management Company; Executive Board Chair, Penn Law Center for Ethics and the Rule of Law

Reinhard Heinisch

Head, Department of Political Science, University of Salzburg; former Professor of Political Science, University of Pittsburgh (1986-2009), Austria

Martina Kohl

Martina Kohl, Cultural Affairs Specialist, U.S. Embassy in Berlin, Germany,

Sämi Ludwig

Professor at the University of Upper Alsace, France

Ana Manzanas

Associate Professor of American Literature, University of Salamanca, Spain

Elaine Tyler May

Regents Professor of American Studies and History, and Chair, Department of History, University of Minnesota

Peter Rose

Sophia Smith Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Anthropology and Senior Fellow, Kahn Liberal Arts Institute, Smith College, and Visiting Scholar, Institute for Research in the Social Sciences, Stanford University

Alexander Seago

Professor of Cultural Studies at Richmond, The American International University, London, UK

Heather Sturt Haaga

Chair Emerita, Salzburg Global Seminar; Chair, African Wildlife Foundation

Mark Wenig

U.S. Foreign Service officer (FSO), retired.