Close

Search

Loading...

PARKS FOR THE PLANET FORUM

Past Program

Overview

The COVID-19 pandemic has had an immediate impact on many aspects of how we live, especially in cities. The long-term implications of the pandemic are still being discussed and contested. Part of that process inevitably involves creating new questions and challenges to traditional ideas about urban living. 

In partnership with the Centre for Conscious Design, this interactive, collaborative, and serendipitous webinar aims to create provocations on the post-pandemic city. Participants will explore both the design and sociocultural changes in design and architecture as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

KEY QUESTIONS

1.    Are we reworking the human-environment relationship towards a healthier future? 
2.    What does democracy mean in the post-pandemic city?
3.    How have the traditional functions of urban environments  (work, home, transport, recreation) shifted? 

People
Partners
Program Info
PARTNERS
Format

This 90-minute experimental webinar will bring together Fellows, friends and network members from both CCD and Salzburg Global Seminar to pool ideas and develop new provocations and ideas about the future of our cities. The webinar will take place at 09:00 ET/15:00CET/21:00 ICT.

Participation

This program is open to public registration but capped at 100.   

This program is the first in a series of 2021 Parks for the Planet Forum activities that will look at how we live.