Who We Are


Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors brings a valuable mix of international, corporate and organizational, cross-sector expertise to guide Salzburg Global Seminar's programs and business practices. 

Committed to effective stewardship, the Board safeguards organizational assets - financial and programmatic - and supports our capacity as we expand Salzburg Global's horizons and reach.



Seán Cleary

Chairman, Strategic Concepts (Pty) Ltd

Martha Darling

Education Policy Consultant

Andreas Dombret

Member of the Board of the Bank of International Settlements; former Member of the Board Deutsche Bundesbank (2010 - 2018)

Heather Sturt Haaga

Immediate Past Chair, Salzburg Global Seminar; Chair, African Wildlife Foundation

A. Michael Hoffman

Co-Founder and Former Chairman, Palamon Capital Partners, LLP

Merit Janow

Dean of the School of International and Public Affairs, Professor of Professional Practice, Columbia University

Marjorie Layden-Schimberg

Chair, Henry Schimberg Foundation for Ethics and Leadership

Christopher F. Lee

Senior Partner, Farron, Augustine & Alexander, Ltd.; Independent Board Director, Matthews Asia Funds

B. Thomas Mansbach

Principal, Russin & Vecchi LLP, International Legal Counselors

Greg Medcraft

Director, Directorate for Financial and Enterprise; Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Bailey Morris-Eck

Trustee, American Funds

Robert H. Mundheim

Of Counsel, Shearman & Sterling LLP

Ewald Nowotny

Governor, Oesterreichische Nationalbank

Donald O'Neal

Senior VP, Director & Portfolio Manager, The Capital Group Companies, Inc.

Max M. Schlereth

CEO, DERAG Livinghotels

Adena Testa

Law Counsel, Stewart Plant & Blumenthal

Vikas Thapar

Founder & Managing Partner, Indus Capital Ltd.

Wolfgang Waldner

Austrian Ambassador to the US, Austrian Embassy

Alexa Wesner

Former US Ambassador to the Republic of Austria

Peter Wilson-Smith

Founder and CEO, Meritus Consultants