Home » Who We Are » Governance

Who We Are


Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors brings a valuable mix of international, corporate and organizational, cross-sector expertise to guide Salzburg Global Seminar's programs and business practices. 

Committed to effective stewardship, the Board safeguards organizational assets - financial and programmatic - and supports our capacity as we expand Salzburg Global's horizons and reach.


Heather Sturt Haaga
Former President, Marketing Management, Inc.
Claudio X. González
Vice Chair
Chairman of the Board, Kimberly-Clark de México, S.A.B. de C.V.
Randal C. Teague
Secretary (non-Director)
Partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour, and Pease LLP
Byron L. Boston
CEO, President and Co-Chief Investment Officer, Dynex Capital, Inc.
Stephen Salyer
President and Chief Executive Officer, Salzburg Global Seminar


Seán M. Cleary
Chairman, Strategic Concepts (Pty), Ltd.
Martha A. Darling
Education Policy Consultant
Andreas Dombret
Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank
William C. Eacho, III
US Ambassador, Retired
A. Michael Hoffman
Chairman, Co-Founder, Palamon Capital Partners, LLP
Merit E. Janow
Dean, School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University
Marjorie Layden-Schimberg
Chair, Henry Schimberg Foundation for Ethics and Leadership
Chris Lee
Independent Board Director, Matthews Asia Funds
B. Thomas Mansbach
Principal, Russin & Vecchi LLP, International Legal Counselors
Victoria Mars
Chairman of the Board, Mars Incorporated
Greg Medcraft
Chairman, Australian Securities and Investment Commission
Bailey Morris-Eck
Trustee, American Funds
Robert H. Mundheim
Of Counsel, Shearman & Sterling
Ewald Nowotny
Governor, Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Donald D. O'Neal
Senior VP, Director & Portfolio Manager, The Capital Group Companies, Inc.
Max M. Schlereth
CEO, DERAG Livinghotels
Adena Testa
Law Counsel, Stewart Plant & Blumenthal
Vikas Thapar
Managing Partner, Indus Capital Ltd.
Wolfgang Waldner
Austrian Ambassador to the US, Austrian Embassy
Alexa Wesner
Former US Ambassador to the Republic of Austria
Catherine Wills
Art Historian
Peter Wilson-Smith
Director, Meritus Consultants